2017 Season - Race Calendar (Championship Races Only)

Download the 2017 BOFRA race calendar as a PDF file

CHANGE VIEW -
SELECT MONTH - April | May | June | July | Aug | Sept | Oct | Nov

May
Date Race Location Age Category #
Sun 7th May
1:15 pm
(Juniors first)
Sedbergh
2.6 miles / 1200'
The showfield, Back Lane,
Sedbergh, LA10 5AQ
u9, u12, u14, u17 Seniors #
Sun 28th May
12 noon
Coniston Gullies
1 mile / 900'
Car Park and Registration at John Ruskin School, Lake Road, Coniston, Cumbria. LA21 8EW u9, u12, u14, u17 Seniors #
June
Date Race Location Age Category #
Sun 4th June
12 noon
Kettlewell
1.5 miles / 600'
Blue Bell Inn, Kettlewell, Upper Wharfedale, BD23 5QX. On the B6160. u9, u12, u14, u17 Seniors #
Sun 11th June
12 noon
Hawkswick Dash
1.2 miles / 600'
Outgang Lane, Hawkswick, Littondale, off the B6160
between Grassington and Arncliffe. BD23 5PX
u9, u12, u14, u17 Seniors #
Sun 18 June
2 pm
Helm Hill Races
3.3 miles / 900'
Opposite The Station Inn, on the B6254 at Oxenholme, Kendal, LA9 7RF. u9, u12, u14, u17 Seniors #
Sat 24th June
2 pm
Kirkby Gala
4.3 miles / 1300'
The Sports field, Beckside, Kirkby-in-Furness, Cumbria on A595. LA17 7TG u9, u12, u14, u17 Seniors #
July
Date Race Location Age Category #
Sat 8th July
from 12:30 pm
Alva Games
1.6 miles / 1300'
Cochrane Park, on the A91 at Alva, near Stirling, Scotland. FK12 5LJ u12, u14, u17 Seniors #
Sun 16th July
12 noon
Cracoe Fell Races
2.6 miles / 900'
On B6265 between Skipton and Grassington. BD23 6LB u9, u12, u14, u17 Seniors #
Thurs 27th July
12 noon
Ambleside Sports
2 miles / 800'
Rydal Park Ambleside - On A591, towards Keswick. LA22 9PL u12, u14, u17 Seniors #
August
Date Race Location Age Category #
Sun 6th Aug
12 noon
Farleton Knott
4.5 miles / 1500'
On the A6070, 1 mile from the M6 Junction 36. LA6 1PB u9, u12, u14, u17 Seniors #
Sat 12th Aug
2 pm
Arncliffe Gala
1.9 miles / 459'
Arncliffe Village Green, North Yorkshire, BD23 5QD.
Contact Michael McKenzie 07769 685221
u9, u12, u14, u17 Seniors #
Mon 28th Aug
1 pm
Reeth Show
2 miles / 800'
Reeth, Swaledale, on B6270 between Richmond and Kirkby Stephen, DL11 6AR u12, u14, u17 Seniors
#
September
Date Race Location Age Category #
Wed 6th Sept
3 pm
Muker Show
1.5 miles / 650'
Muker, Swaledale, on B6270 between Richmond and Kirkby Stephen, DL11 6QQ u12, u14, u17 Seniors
Senior champ race only
#
Sun 10th Sept
12 noon
Burnsall Fell Races
1.5 miles / 800'
Wharfedale, on B6160, between Grassington and Addingham. BD23 6BP u9, u12, u14, u17 Seniors #
Sun 17th Sept
12 noon
Embsay Fell Races
2.75 miles / 800'
Main Street Embsay, off the A65, 2 miles East of Skipton. BD23 6RE u9, u12, u14, u17 Seniors #
October
Date Race Location Age Category #
Sat 14th Oct
1:30pm
Wasdale show
2.5 miles / 2400'
Wasdale Head, West Cumbria. CA10 1EX u12, u14, u17 Seniors #
November
Date Race Location Age Category #
Sat 4 November
7:00 pm
Presentation Dinner BOFRA 2017 Championship Presentation Dinner Dance
Rolls-Royce Leisure, Skipton Rd, Barnoldswick. BB18 6HJ. (TBC)

Purchase tickets in advance
All age categories!