BOFRA

2017 Season - Race Calendar (All Races)

Download the 2017 BOFRA race calendar as a PDF file

For further details of each race, please click on the link below
'#' denotes a BOFRA championship race

CHANGE VIEW -
SELECT MONTH - April | May | June | July | Aug | Sept | Oct | Nov

April
Date Race Location Age Category #
Thurs 27th April
7.00 pm
Dick Hudson's
7 miles / 600'
Millennium Gardens, Ilkley, LS29 9RF
Contact Lynda Hargreaves - 07973 713258
Senior race only
over 16
 
May
Date Race Location Age Category #
Sun 7th May
12 noon
Sedbergh
2.6 miles / 1200'
The Showfield, Back Lane,
Sedbergh, LA10 5AQ
u9, u12, u14, u17 Seniors #
Sun 21st May
11.30 am
Malham Charity Relays
1.5 miles / 350' per leg
Listers Arms, Malham, 6 miles North of Gargrave. BD23 4DB
Contact Lynda Hargreaves - 07973 713258
Charity Event
Junior & Senior Races
Mixed teams, made up on the day
 
Sun 28th May
12 noon
Coniston Gullies
1 mile / 900'
Car Park and Registration at John Ruskin School, Lake Road, Coniston, Cumbria. LA21 8EW u9, u12, u14, u17 Seniors #
Wed 31st May
7.30 pm
Badger Stone Relay
3 x 2.0 miles / 400'
White Wells, Ilkley
Contact Mark Mon-Williams 01943 602614
u12, u14, u16 Seniors  
June
Date Race Location Age Category #
Thurs 1st June
6 pm
Killington Sports
1.5 miles / 400'
Off A683 Sedbergh to Kirkby Lonsdale road
Contact Richard Gorst - 01539 620939
u12, u14, u17 Seniors  
Sun 4th June
12 noon
Kettlewell
1.5 miles / 600'
Blue Bell Inn, Kettlewell, Upper Wharfedale, BD23 5QX. On the B6160. u9, u12, u14, u17 Seniors #
Sat 10th June
From 3pm
Lowgill Sports
2.2 miles / 996'
Opposite Tatham Fells School, Lowgill LA2 8RA
Contact Gayle Denny - 07849 739694
u9, u12, u14, u17 Seniors
Sun 11th June
12 noon
Hawkswick Dash
1.2 miles / 600'
Outgang Lane, Hawkswick, Littondale, off the B6160
between Grassington and Arncliffe. BD23 5PX
u9, u12, u14, u17 Seniors #
Sat 17th June
2.30 pm
Buckden Pike
4 miles / 1500'
From Buckden Village green, North Yorkshire.
Contact Graham Wadsworth 07976 794749
Senior Race (over 16)  
Sun 18th June
2:00 pm
Helm Hill Races
3.3 miles / 900'
Opposite The Station Inn, on the B6254 at Oxenholme, Kendal, LA9 7RF. u9, u12, u14, u17 Seniors #
Thurs 22nd June
7.15 pm
Beamsley Beacon
5.5 miles / 900'
Swan Inn, Addingham, near Ilkley, LS29 0NS.
Contact Lynda Hargreaves - 07973 713258
Senior race (over 16)  
Sat 24th June
2 pm
Kirkby Gala
4.3 miles / 1300'
The Sports field, Beckside, Kirkby-in-Furness, Cumbria on A595. LA17 7TG u9, u12, u14, u17 Seniors #
Thurs 29th June
7.15 pm
Murder Mile
1 mile / 485'
From Silsden Golf Club, Brunthwaite Lane, Silsden BD20 0QA. Contact Lynda Hargreaves - 07973 713258 u9, u12, u14, u17 Seniors  
July
Date Race Location Age Category #
Sat 8th July
from 12.30 pm
Alva Games
1.6 miles / 1300'
Cochrane Park, on the A91 at Alva, near Stirling, Scotland. FK12 5LJ u12, u14, u17 Seniors #
Sat 8th July
3.00 pm
Addingham Gala
5.8 miles / 1000'
The Gala field, Addingham, nr Ilkley. LS29 0QS.
Contact Dan Wilkinson 01943 431094
Seniors (over 16)  
Sun 16th July
12 noon
Cracoe Fell Races
2.6 miles / 900'
On B6265 between Skipton and Grassington. BD23 6LB u9, u12, u14, u17 Seniors #
Sun 23th July
12 noon
Cray
2.8 miles / 1200'
Upper Wharfedale, on B6160 between Kettlewell and Aysgarth. GR 943792.
Contact Paul Crabtree 01282 813211
u9, u12, u14, u17 Seniors  
Thurs 27th July
1:15pm
Ambleside Sports
2 miles / 800'
Rydal Park Ambleside - On A591, towards Keswick. LA22 9PL u12, u14, u17 Seniors #
Sat 29th July
1:30 and 3:00 pm
Cowling Gala
2.75 miles / 475'
On the A6068 between Colne and Keighley. BD22 0AH
Contact Keith Holder 01535 630146
u9, u12, u14, u17 Seniors  
August
Date Race Location Age Category #
Thurs 3rd Aug
6:30 pm
Eshton Moor
5 miles / 550'
Gargrave, North Yorkshire, BD23 3UT
Contact John Thompson 07850 318137
u9, u12, u14, u17 Seniors  
Sat 5th Aug
2:15pm
Hellifield Gala
3.5 miles / 853'
Hellifield Recreational Field GR857567.
Contact Stephen Chew 07971137931
u10, u12, u14, u16 Seniors  
Sun 6th Aug
12 noon
Farleton Knott
4.5 miles / 1500'
On the A6070, 1 mile from the M6 Junction 36. LA6 1PB u9, u12, u14, u17 Seniors #
Sat 12th Aug
2 pm
Arncliffe Gala
1.9 miles / 459'
Arncliffe Village Green, North Yorkshire, BD23 5QD.
Contact Michael McKenzie 07769 685221
u9, u12, u14, u17 Seniors #
Sat 26th Aug
3 pm
Malham Show
2.5 miles / 700'
The Showfield, Malham, Upper Airedale, off A65, 6 miles North of Gargrave. BD23 4DB
Contact Rob Hudson – 01756 79045
u9, u12, u14, u17 Seniors  
Sun 27th Aug
2 pm
Halton Gill Sports
1.5 miles / 750'
Littondale off B6160, between Grassington and Kettlewell
Contact Annette Hirst 01756 770245
u9, u12, u14, u17
Senior
 
Mon 28th Aug
1 pm
Reeth Show
2 miles / 800'
Reeth, Swaledale, on B6270 between Richmond and Kirkby Stephen, DL11 6AR u12, u14, u17 Seniors #
Tues 29th Aug
3 pm
Kilnsey Show
1 mile / 350'
On B6160 between Grassington and Kettlewell, BD23 5PS
Contact Ted Mason - 01756 720392
or Mick Hawkins - 01756 770255
u12, u14, u17 Seniors  
September
Date Race Location Age Category #
Sun 3rd Sept
12:15 pm
Bradley Fell Race
3.5 miles / 900'
The Playing Fields, Bradley, near Skipton, North Yorks BD20 9DF
Contact Tim Done 01535 634871
u9, u12, u14, u17 Seniors  
Wed 6th Sept
3 pm
Muker Show
1.5 miles / 650'
Muker, Swaledale, on B6270 between Richmond and Kirkby Stephen, DL11 6QQ u12, u14, u17 Seniors
Senior champ race only
#
Sun 10th Sept
12 noon
Burnsall Fell Races
1.5 miles / 800'
Wharfedale, on B6160, between Grassington and Addingham. BD23 6BP u9, u12, u14, u17 Seniors #
Sun 17th Sept
12 noon
Embsay Fell Races
2.75 miles / 800'
Main Street Embsay, off the A65, 2 miles East of Skipton. BD23 6RE u9, u12, u14, u17 Seniors #
October
Date Race Location Age Category #
Sat 14th Oct
1:30pm
Wasdale show
2.5 miles / 2400'
Wasdale Head, West Cumbria. CA10 1EX u12, u14, u17 Seniors #
November
Date Race Location Age Category #
Sat 4th November
7:00 pm
Presentation Dinner BOFRA 2017 Championship Presentation Dinner Dance
Rolls-Royce Leisure, Skipton Rd, Barnoldswick. BB18 6HJ. (TBC)

Purchase tickets in advance
All age categories!