2018 Season - Race Calendar (Championship Races Only)

Note: Hawkswick Dash date is incorrect in the FRA handbook.

Download the 2018 BOFRA race calendar as a PDF file

CHANGE VIEW -
SELECT MONTH - April | May | June | July | Aug | Sept | Oct | Nov

May
Date Race Location Age Category #
Sun 20th May
12 noon
Sedbergh
2.2 miles / 1100'
The showfield, Back Lane,
Sedbergh, LA10 5AQ
u9, u12, u14, u17 Seniors #
June
Date Race Location Age Category #
Sun 3rd June
12 noon
Coniston Gullies
1 mile / 900'
Car Park and Registration at John Ruskin School, Lake Road, Coniston, Cumbria. LA21 8EW u9, u12, u14, u17 Seniors #
Sat 9th June
2 pm
Low Gill Sports
2.2 miles / 1000'
Opposite Tatham Fells School, Lowgill LA2 8RA
u9, u12, u14, u17 Seniors #
Sun 17th June
12 noon
Kettlewell
1.4 miles / 550'
Blue Bell Inn, Kettlewell, Upper Wharfedale, BD23 5QX. On the B6160. u9, u12, u14, u17 Seniors #
Sun 24th June
12 noon
Hawkswick Dash
1.4 miles / 550'
Outgang Lane, Hawkswick, Littondale, off the B6160
between Grassington and Arncliffe. BD23 5PX
u9, u12, u14, u17 Seniors #
Sat 30th June
2 pm
Kirkby Gala
4.3 miles / 1200'
The Sports field, Beckside, Kirkby-in-Furness, Cumbria on A595. LA17 7TG u9, u12, u14, u17 Seniors #
July
Date Race Location Age Category #
Sat 14th July
from 12:30 pm
Alva Games
1.6 miles / 1200'
Cochrane Park, on the A91 at Alva, near Stirling, Scotland. FK12 5LJ u12, u14, u17 Seniors #
Sun 22nd July
12 noon
Cracoe Fell Races
2.6 miles / 900'
On B6265 between Skipton and Grassington. BD23 6LB u9, u12, u14, u17 Seniors #
Thurs 26th July
12.45 pm
Ambleside Sports
1.7 miles / 800'
Rydal Park Ambleside - On A591, towards Keswick. LA22 9PL u12, u14, u17 Seniors #
August
Date Race Location Age Category #
Sun 5th Aug
12 noon
Farleton Knott
4.5 miles / 1200'
On the A6070, 1 mile from the M6 Junction 36. LA6 1PB u9, u12, u14, u17 Seniors #
Sat 11th Aug
2 pm
Arncliffe Gala
1.6 miles / 400'
Arncliffe Village Green, North Yorkshire, BD23 5QD.
Contact Michael McKenzie 07769 685221
u9, u12, u14, u17 Seniors #
Mon 27th Aug
1 pm
Reeth Show
2 miles / 700'
Reeth, Swaledale, on B6270 between Richmond and Kirkby Stephen, DL11 6AR u12, u14, u17 Seniors
#
September
Date Race Location Age Category #
Sun 2nd Sept
12 noon
Burnsall Fell Races
1.5 miles / 800'
Wharfedale, on B6160, between Grassington and Addingham. BD23 6BP u9, u12, u14, u17 Seniors #
Wed 5th Sept
3 pm
Muker Show
1.4 miles / 550'
Muker, Swaledale, on B6270 between Richmond and Kirkby Stephen, DL11 6QQ u12, u14, u17 Seniors
Senior champ race only
#
Sun 16th Sept
12 noon
Embsay Fell Races
2.75 miles / 625'
Main Street Embsay, off the A65, 2 miles East of Skipton. BD23 6RE u9, u12, u14, u17 Seniors #
October
Date Race Location Age Category #
Sat 13th Oct
2pm
Wasdale show
2.4 miles / 2300'
Wasdale Head, West Cumbria. CA10 1EX u12, u14, u17 Seniors #
November
Date Race Location Age Category #
Sat 3 November (TBC)
7:00 pm
Presentation Dinner BOFRA 2018 Championship Presentation Dinner Dance
Rolls-Royce Leisure, Skipton Rd, Barnoldswick. BB18 6HJ. (TBC)

Purchase tickets in advance
All age categories!