Member Profiles - Tom Sessford

Awaiting Photo

Name: Tom Sessford

Club: Keighley & Craven AC

Where are you from?: Cobbydale (Silsden), West Yorkshire

Age: 19

Occupation: Student - Bradford Uni doing Civil and Structural engineering. Designing buildings for those that ask.

How long have you been running?: Since I was about 8-9

How long have you been fell running?: Same as above

Why fell running?: Every race is different. You get to go to all ends of the country, mostly the lakes. There's a more relaxed social atmosphere with fell running, not as serious as other disciplines.

Favourite Race(s) why?: Wasdale - Just for how steep it is! New Dungeon Gyhll - Awesome race in Langdale. Grasmere - Classic race. Alva - some of my best wins.

Greatest achievements (or disasters!): Winning the British & Irish championship. Winning BOFRA titles. Disaster - 3 peaks!

Do you follow a training programme?: No, just go on a run when I can be bothered.

What is your weekly mileage?: Can vary from 15-40

Who is your sporting hero / villain!: Not really got one.

Favourite food: Pizza, burgers, curry, pretty much anything on a takeaway menu.

Favourite drink: Fosters - Good call

Favourite shoes: Puma Trailfox III

Favourite piece of running kit: Inov 8 Baregrip, the grip is second to none.

Favourite music / band: Anything Dance music.

Favourite movie / TV programme: Die Hard, Bourne films, 24, action programmes.

Do you have any other hobbies?: Road Biking, Snooker. Poker.

Give us an interesting fact / something we wouldn't know about you!: I can down a pint in under 3 seconds.

Complete the sentence: If I wasn't fell running I would be... ...fat!!

Complete the sentence: I have never... ...tried smoking.

Anything else you want to add?: xxxxx

Tom Sessford

Back to top | Runner profiles