Kirkby Gala Results – 2024

61 Seniors and 81 juniors took part in Kirkby Gala fell races.
Race winner was James Bowen of Ambleside AC in a time of 21:55 whilst first lady was Emma Gould of Helm Hill in a time of 25:22.

The Under 17 race was won by Angus Millar of Ripon Runners in a time of 19:00 whilst first U17 girl was Cara Bradley of Ambleside in a time of 21:52.

In the Under 14’s race, Noah Cook of Furness Fell Runners was first boy in a time of 12:10 whilst first U14 girl was Maisie Oddy of Keighley & Craven in a time of 13:53.

Under 12’s first boy was Charlie Hodgson of Ambleside AC in a time of 09:01 with first U12 girl, Bleu Bailey of Staffs Moorlands in a time of 09:32.

First boy in the U9 race was Bobby France of Settle Harriers and first U9 girl was Teigan Wilcock of Ambleside AC