2024 Season – Race Calendar (Championship Races Only)

Provisional Calendar

For BOFRA organised races which start at 12 noon, the senior race will not start before 1.30pm.

Junior races will follow on in order, once all the competitors have returned from the previous race.

Registration will close at 1.15pm, 15 mins before the senior race.

CHANGE VIEW -
SELECT MONTH - May | June | July | Aug | Sept | Oct | Nov

May
Date Race Location Age Category #
Sat 18th May
12 noon
Sedbergh
2.2 miles / 1100'
The Showfield, Back Lane, Sedbergh, LA10 5AQ u9, u12, u14, u17, Seniors #
Sun 26th May
12 noon
Coniston Gullies
1.0 mile / 900'
Car Park and Registration, Lake Road, Coniston LA21 8EW u9, u12, u14, u17, Seniors #
June
Date Race Location Age Category #
Sun 2nd June
12 noon
Kettlewell
1.4 miles / 600'
Kettlewell, Upper Wharfedale, BD23 5QX. On the B6160. u9, u12, u14, u17, Seniors #
Sun 9th June
12 noon
Ulverston Fell Race
2.0 miles / 540'
Ford Park, Ulverston, LA12 7JP u9, u12, u14, u17, Seniors #
Sun 16th June
12 noon
Hawkswick Dash
1.4 miles / 600'
Outgang Lane, Hawkswick, Littondale, off the B6160 between Grassington and Arncliffe. BD23 5QA u9, u12, u14, u17, Seniors #
Sat 29th June
TBC
2.00 pm
Kirkby Gala
3.5 miles / 750'
The Sports field, Beckside, Kirkby-in-Furness, Cumbria on A595. LA17 7TG u9, u12, u14, u17, Seniors #
July
Date Race Location Age Category #
Sat 13th July
From 12.30 pm
Alva Games
1.6 miles / 1200'
Cochrane Park, on the A91 at Alva, near Stirling, Scotland. FK12 5LJ u12, u14, u17, Seniors #
Sun 21st July
12 noon
Cracoe Fell Races
2.6 miles / 900'
On B6265 between Skipton and Grassington. BD23 6LB u9, u12, u14, u17, Seniors #
Thu 25th July
12.25 pm
Ambleside Sports
1.7 miles / 800'
Rydal Park Ambleside - On A591, towards Keswick. LA22 9PL u9, u12, u14, u17, Seniors #
August
Date Race Location Age Category #
Sun 4th Aug
12 noon
Farleton Knott
2.6 miles / 750'
On the A6070, 1 mile from the M6 Junction 36. LA6 1PB u9, u12, u14, u17, Seniors #
Sat 10th Aug
2.00 pm
Arncliffe Gala
1.6 miles / 400'
Arncliffe Village Green, North Yorkshire, BD23 5QD. u9, u12, u14, u17, Seniors #
Mon 26th Aug
3.00 pm
Reeth Show
2.0 miles / 700'
Reeth, Swaledale, on B6270 between Richmond and Kirkby Stephen, DL11 6AR u12, u14, u17, Seniors #
September
Date Race Location Age Category #
Sun 1st Sep
12 noon
Burnsall Fell Race
1.5 miles / 800'
Wharfedale, on B6160, between Grassington and Addingham. BD23 6BP u9, u12, u14, u17, Seniors #
Wed 4th Sep
3.00 pm
Muker Show
1.4 miles / 550'
Muker, Swaledale, on B6270 between Richmond and Kirkby Stephen, DL11 6QQ u12, u14, u17 Seniors Senior champ race only #
Sun 8th Sep
12.15 pm
Bradley Fell Race
3.5 miles / 800'
The Playing Fields, Bradley, near Skipton, North Yorks BD20 9DF Contact Tim Done - 01535 634871 u9, u12, u14, u17, Seniors #
October
Date Race Location Age Category #
Sat 12th Oct
1.00 pm
Wasdale Show
2.4 miles / 2300'
Wasdale Head, West Cumbria. CA20 1EX u12, u14, u17, Seniors #
November
Date Race Location Age Category #
Sat 23rd Nov
7.00 pm
Presentation Dinner
BOFRA 2024 Championship Presentation Dinner Dance Rolls-Royce Leisure, Skipton Rd, Barnoldswick. BB18 6HJ. Purchase tickets in advance All age categories!